Is Clickbank good for a beginner?

Here A Niche, There A Niche, Everywhere A Niche Niche... Find Your Profitable Niche Here... Or Two Or Three Or A Hundred And Three...
fable666

Is Clickbank good for a beginner?

Postby fable666 » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:44 am

Hi All,

I have been looking into a niche using Marcus' method (great method... ) I believe I have found a good niche but the problem is that there is nothing related to it on Offervault, but there is on Clickbank.... On the offer it has N/A on the Average Sales also they have to purchase the product before I get a commission. Now is this OK to go with? Now bare in mind I am a Newbie to all this. Hope someone can enlighten me on this situation.

Many thanks
Looking for a bike rack? Then come on over to the #1 Site For Bike Rack Reviews and have a look to see what you could have missed reading other review sites. What are you waiting for? what have you got to lose? Come take a look....
POSTROW VIEW TOPIC BODY
magicman
Site Admin

Re: Is Clickbank good for a beginner?

Postby magicman » Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:51 am

clickbank is all sales oriented so in order to get paid you have to make a sale.

this makes it a little more difficult unless you have directly targeted traffic... because you have to make sales the conversion rates are usually 3% or less... usually 1% or less in most cases...

which means... 100 clicks = 1 sale
which means... your commission divided by 100 = your EPC (earnings per click)

if you are getting paid $28 commission on the product your EPC would be $0.28.

the biq question is... can you get direct relevant traffic for LESS than 28 cents per click.

doesn't matter if one is a newbie or marketing pro... its all about the numbers.

in this example... if the offer doesn't convert... and there are no backup or creative offers you can run... its kinda tough and you would be out all your hard work basing everything on one offer.

fable666

Postby fable666 » Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:55 am

Thanks Marcus,